I think I've got a dream ...

Algerino

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Mohamed
My name is Mohamed, I am 16 years old and I'm studying in a small high school near Paris, in France , even if I come from Algeria . My English level is not perfect, please forgive me if I make a lot of mistakes. I would like to immigrate to USA and pursue the training to become a commercial pilot, I have participated to the DV Lottery for getting the Green Card and if I get it in the next May, I'll come to USA during 2018. I'm also in training for the PPL which I'll get during the next summer. Also, I can see in HR websites that airlines are hiring people with 1500h.

If I'm ok for the GC :

- Get the PPL and High School diploma > Summer 2017
- Begin studies in France ( engineering ) > September 2017
- Go to US > Summer 2018
- Pursue US engineering studies > September 2018
- Get the Bachelor > June 2021
- Begin flight training and follow it
- After academic studies, work as CFI

Is my plan realist ??
Does the industry hire pilots ??
Is Trump a risk for me ??
Can a muslim live in USA without problems ??

That are my first questions, I will add others.
Cheers,

Sounds like a realistic plan. Always need pilots and engineers. Trump is only a risk if you come here illegally or attempt any activity which goes against the US constitution. Americans for the most part are very accepting of all people.

"Always need pilots and engineers" After 2001 and 2008, many US airlines fired pilots, isn't it ?? I can see in hiring websites airlines give bonus, good per diem, good health care, good 401k protection, etc. So I ask about that, thanks for the answer. If I have asked for Trump, it's because a lot of French channels which say everything about him and about his new laws, but we aren't here to talk politics here.

I will come tomorrow for asking nes questions, because it's the night in France !!