Battery replacement as private pilot questions..

cowman

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Cowman
Aircraft is a Piper PA-32R-300 Lance, I'm a Private Pilot owner/operator. The A&P I used to go to on field passed away last year so a lot of stuff I just got handled I'm now doing on my own until I get set up with someone at a neighboring airport...

Anyway I just had to get my plane jump started due to a weak battery, had been sitting for almost 6 weeks. Battery wasn't flat just a little too weak but I've owned this plane for a while and never replaced the battery. I see that the battery was last replaced in Jan 2017 so over 6 years old. P/N listed in logs is RG35AXL.

I can't find an RG35AXL anywhere, however the Concorde application guide on spruce lists a few batteries including an RG-35AXC.

I know I can change a battery as a private pilot owner but I vaguely remember something about it having to be same part# is that right? Is the RG35AXL listed in my logs discontinued or did someone possibly fat-finger that into the logs? I've got to go back to the airport and empty out my front baggage compartment and pull the floor up to be able to physically look at the battery.

I'm comfortable changing my battery, I just want to make sure it's all legal and loggable before ordering one.
https://www.aircraftspruce.com/catalog/elpages/rg_35axc.php

*edit
another question- do these things come with the electrolyte in a jug that you have to add to the battery to activate it? I'm comfortable doing that too but if my current battery is still good that would make me feel better about ordering it preemptively knowing I can store it on a shelf until needed.