What are the major needs of a FA ?!

Joana

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
JoanaRita
Hi everyone!

I’m a degree student and due to my passion for Private Aviation I’m undertaking a paper research targeting this subject.

For that I would like your cooperation so I can understand what are the major difficulties that Corporate Flight attendants, or even pilots when there are no FA’s on board, find to manage the Flight. For what I could understand until now, catering can be a tricky question, as in some places there are few resources. But this is only an example, and that why I need some enlightenment.

So, what other services are not easy to find?

Best regards.

Hi everyone!

I’m a degree student and due to my passion for Private Aviation I’m undertaking a paper research targeting this subject.

For that I would like your cooperation so I can understand what are the major difficulties that Corporate Flight attendants, or even pilots when there are no FA’s on board, find to manage the Flight. For what I could understand until now, catering can be a tricky question, as in some places there are few resources. But this is only an example, and that why I need some enlightenment.

Best regards.

I don't understand your question. Flight attendants are mostly irrelevant in general aviation. Are you asking what airline pilots would do if flight attendants were not available on the flight, or are you asking why most private pilots don't have a uniformed crew member sitting in the rear seat of their Cessna handing out drinks and sandwiches?

I think the OP is talking about corporate/charter aviation, where the large cabin business jets might employ a 'cabin attendant'* or two. I never flew anything that had one, so the pilot closing the main cabin door would brief the passengers, show them where all the food/drinks were, and then hop up front. Our Gulfstreams grabbed cabin attendants from a pool of contractors that were known in the area.