Scared of my instructor

einepilotin

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
einepilotin
My instructor yells at me the 80 percent of the time we fly. I was fine with it at first since i knew i am still bad at controlling the plane so I kinda thought I deserve. Well i am not still good but .. maybe i am slow learner!! I was being told I am a good pilot from examiner and my former instructors when I was doing PPL.

But now I am feeling like I am really losing the confidence. I am getting really nervous before i go fly with him. My knees are shaking. I am crying almost everytime on the way back home. Lol
I am just worried, my performance is influenced from this nervousness. I make a lot of mistakes with ATC. (Never had problem with this before).. fixated, my feet on the rudder peddal starts shaking lol oh my gosh....

But my shool doesn't offer other options. I have visa expiring soon and got time plans to keep up with for the job. So the best is finishing with him and go home. Any tips please? Honestly this guy is good with teaching.. just the way carrying is it a bit mean.... I know he is trying to help me but i am getting weak :/ How should I survive and stay strong here? :(

Last edited:
I will admit that I really liked my instructor that yelled at me. Why? Because he enforced in me concepts and skills that will keep me alive. I will always remember the lessons because I had to win his confidence. We are friends today and I really enjoy talking and flying with him.

Now, given the challenge of the visa and I'm guessing time constraint, and not having any other CFI, it seems you'll have to learn to communicate and get along with your CFI. Things to consider: