Pilot Poll!

What is the highest license / rating you currently hold?

• Student Pilot

• LSA Pilot

• PPL

• IR PPL

• CPL

• CFI

• CFII

• MEI

• ATP

Results are only viewable after voting.

forseth11

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Forseth11
Hello everyone. This is just a quick poll since I am curious as to the percent of pilots who have which general licenses and ratings. I assume others out there wonder the percentage of each on this website.

I am currently a private pilot, and I have my instrument check ride in 8 days.

EDIT:
Don't select multiple choices. Choose the highest out of all of your ratings/licenses. If you are ATP with CFII then choose those two, but if you are IR and private pilot, don't select both of those.

Last edited:
I have more than one of those on the list as I think many on here do. ATP, CFII-ASMEL

Oh, thank god. For a second there I thought this was a new dickpic thread

Right or wrong, license sounds cooler than certificate.

Yup it seems more appropriate for what it is but we're talking the government here. I mean "English Proficient" endorsement? And why no picture? :mad:

This is a poll that tells you ratings held by all POA members who take part in polls. 4 students, woo hoo

Yup it seems more appropriate for what it is but we're talking the government here. I mean "English Proficient" endorsement? And why no picture? :mad:

Please don't push for a picture / a "certificate" which will now expire.

This isn't Europe, no one wants that nonsense.

Maybe James, but a pic makes more sense than "English Proficient" IMO. It's probably coming. But you're probably right about the pic.

Heard somewhere recently that if your passport pic is you w/ glasses on, now you have to have a pic w/o glasses! ****ing government! One of these I'll see if that's true or mot.

Why are there multiple choices if the question is what your highest certificate is?