Status
Not open for further replies.

MatthewJetPilot

Ejection Handle Pulled
Display Name

Display name:
Matthew J
Hello all!

After some googling, I came across this site and decided to become a member. I am currently an airline first officer with a prominent regional flying the E175. I graduated from ATP in February and I’m getting close to upgrading to captain. My husband is a flight attendant and we have been married for two years and couldn’t be happier! I’m a member of the Gay pilots association and I’m a strong believer in LGBT equality. If we have any other gay pilots, please reach out to me, I’d love to connect :)

I believe that organization exists. It just seems odd that the first post on this flying forum is "IM GAY".

It doesn't change how you fly, etc.

Another fine PoA warm welcome on the scoreboard. :lol:

Yeah, I'm suspicious - maybe jaded. There are a few on this board -one who helped me with an issue personally - who are gay. Whatever floats your boat. What does being gay have to do with flying?

Last edited:
It just seems odd that the first post on this flying forum is "IM GAY".

Yeah, I'm suspicious - maybe jaded. What does being gay have to do with flying?

I had the same reaction wondering why someone would burst into the door yelling about their orientation ... But, seeing as how the mods don't seems to mind ... for the record I'm Cisgender and seek to uphold Christian values. I have no animosity against anyone for their decisions about themselves.

Welcome to POA!

I'd have thought it a weird intro too, but the OP mentioned he was trying to meet other gay pilots. Given that intent, it would have been weirder to me without the mention.

Anyway Hi Matthew, I hope you're not a troll. :D

We welcome all pilots here. Why is there a need to point out your sexual preference?

I suspect it is either the most interesting thing about him, or he's hoping to gen up conflict so he can fight for "equality."