Favorite Beatles songs.

Jim Case

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
AceDolphinFlyer
I am a musician, I love all kinds of music from old show tunes like "good morning good morning" ( Rest In Peace Debbie :( ) all the way to hardcore heavy metal the likes of "ministry" and "nine inch nails". Lately I've been hitting the Beatles, hard. What are some of You're favorite Beatles tunes? I like the whole rubber soul a lot.

I actually wasn't big on the Beatles until Rubber Soul came out. Probably my favorite album is their last, "Let It Be". Good tunes on there. "White Album" interesting too. Of course the biggest surprise was when Sgt Pepper came out, nothing really like it before except the Beach Boy's "Pet Sounds", also a great album.

Like just about every song they recorded. And much of the various solo works by all of them except not big on Ringo's solo stuff. McCartney is absolutely amazing, still kicking it in his 70s! Harrison had great tunes, listen to "Dark Horse", love that song. Can't play yet it but I'm trying lol.

BTW their original manager just passed yesterday I think.

I actually wasn't big on the Beatles until Rubber Soul came out. Probably my favorite album is their last, "Let It Be". Good tunes on there. "White Album" interesting too. Of course the biggest surprise was when Sgt Pepper came out, nothing really like it before except the Beach Boy's "Pet Sounds", also a great album.

Like just about every song they recorded. And much of the various solo works by all of them except not big on Ringo's solo stuff. McCartney is absolutely amazing, still kicking it in his 70s! Harrison had great tunes, listen to "Dark Horse", love that song. Can't play yet it but I'm trying lol.

BTW their original manager just passed yesterday I think.
I've have my dad's vinyl copy of "pet sounds" set aside for like a year. I haven't yet listened to it, I've heard good things