Blew my IR written

I guess you just don't have what it takes. :p

Congrats.

I'm pretty sure that's what I got too.

When the lady behind the desk said I got 92%, my face sunk, and I said "awwwwwwww". She was confused why I was bummed out with that score. I really tried to study my tush off and get the 100%.

I'm just beginning to study for the IR. I would take a 92 right now. Congrats!

A 92 means you wasted too much time studying...

You got a 92 on the questions you got that day. You may have scored lower or higher with a different set of questions. And as we've all discussed, the questions suck (just... wrong.. in some cases).

Congrats. Hopefully there's some truth to the "high written score means easier oral". We'll see.

LOL I only got a 79 on mine but probably will have to retake it again as I have been swamped at work to finish my IR.

Congrats on the 92 even though it wasn't perfect :).

How similar were the questions to test prep?

Good job. Some folks are not aware that the person administering the equipment examination (oral) is specifically required to probe the knowledge areas you missed on the written.

Good job. Some folks are not aware that the person administering the equipment examination (oral) is specifically required to probe the knowledge areas you missed on the written.
so...you think he'll get less questions with a 100%? :)

Reference?

I've heard that too, and also heard that it is no more than urban legend. I have no idea whether it's true or not, but I can tell you that I missed a question on the aerodynamic effects of ice and boots, and the DPE didn't even touch on that during the oral.

Similar results to Azure... the DPE just looked at my official results sheet to confirm I had passed, but didn't bother with the codes that indicate what questions I had missed.