Would it be possible to fly inside a city?

Wake Burns

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Wake Burns
Greetings!
I'm an artist/writer who's currently working on a graphic novel about future fighter pilots.
My main objective is to accurately portray how a fighter pilot may respond to the situations given in the story. I ensure you that I do my homework, as there's nothing I despise more than ignorance. However, as someone who has never been in a plane in his life, I fail to trust myself to do this story justice.
this is where you gentlemen come in. I figured, what better way to educate myself then to ask the people who are heavily informed?

First..
lets get the big one out of the way.
There's a moment when a pilot is being forced to fly between buildings and has to turn left.
Lets say- with the power of technological development -the plane is a light 16 ton fighter jet, measuring 14 meters long and 20 meters wide. The model is similar to a PAK-FA.
The road is a 40 meter wide double four lane intersection, and the pilot has an area of 1,600m^2 to work with.

_| |_
1600m^2

| < - - > |
40m

Would it be even possible to make this turn without stalling the plane?
If so, let me ask another question.
Is there a specific route a pilot can take in order to maximize the efficiency of maintaining momentum? This is rather important as what position I draw the plane in depends on its trajectory.

Side question-
If you remove the limitations of G-force, and give the aircraft the ability to turn at almost any angle, would most parameters and techniques go out the window?

I also had difficulty finding data on the amount of fuel a jet's afterburner consumes over a given amount of time. If anyone can give me a educated guess that would be appreciated.

There are many more questions I have, but those will be answered by a fighter pilot I have an appointment with later this week.
I'm asking here because I figured getting a wide variety of answers would be a wise choice.