What to do?

jordane93

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Jordan
I'm approaching 1200 hours TT and I'm a newly minted CMEL pilot. A possible offer has come up for me to fly a Cessna 340 for a 135 operation that also has a 414, King Air, Hawker 800, and a Global Express. I'm also a very active CFI getting about 100-120 hours a month for a busy Part 61 school so I'll be at 1500 in a few months with R-ATP mins because I'm only 22 with an interest in the airlines. I haven't really thought much of being a corporate pilot and I've been looking into an airline career for a few years. I don't much about the corporate life but have insight to what the airline life is as my dad is a captain at a legacy. Our flight school manages Cirrus aircraft for their owners and we regularly fly them to business meetings and have to wait for them so I kind of already "know" some of what the corporate life will be like. I really hate waiting in the crew lounge and don't really see myself doing it for the rest of my life but I would be open to working for a scheduled 135 operation. Do I just have to try both and see which one I like? Any corporate (on demand and scheduled) pilots have any good insight? The goal would be to fly a jet of some sort (yes I have shiny jet syndrome so what).

Last edited: