Robin Williams

kayoh190

Administrator
Management Council Member
Display Name

Display name:
Kayoh@190
One of the greats. Damn. :(

I knew he had some demons, but I didn't think it was that bad. Definitely one of my favorites, and was a big part of my earlier years, up through today.

RIP.

I remember him from Mork and Mindy

Oh, man, so sad, and only 63. Bi-polarism (is that a word?) is such a nasty affliction.

One of my favorite comedians.

Here's my all time favorite skit of his.

absolutely not safe for work

http://youtu.be/pcnFbCCgTo4

Just when we could use a little more humor. RIP

I've been making my living for over 30 years doing radio and TV voice-over work, and Robin Williams was one of my true heroes. The things he could do with his voice and his characterizations were beyond amazing.

And nobody could match his sharp wit and ability to improv! Some of his stuff with Johnny Carson on the Tonight show are TV classics.

Jonathan Winters has company now. May you both keep everyone laughing up there!!

RIP, Robin.

Mike

Wow... I remember wearing out a cassette tape of an early album of his, laughing my tuckus off each time I played it. His ability to do really good improv for 90-120 minutes was amazing.

This truly crushes my heart, a man so seemingly full of life and intelligence and humor to sucumb to such demons of illness....::(:cryin:

I grew up watching him, from Mork and Mindy in my teen years to his movies and TV shows. Great performer, sometimes we can't see what's going on behind the funny faces and wise cracks. RIP

This truly crushes my heart, a man so seemingly full of life and intelligence and humor to sucumb to such demons of illness....::(:cryin:

Yes. Abnormal psychology is ubiquitous. Mental illness does not discriminate.

It is sad to see so many ultra talented people succumb to the combined demons of drugs, alcohol, and mental illness.

I look for Britney Speers, like Amy Winehouse did, join him one day in the not too distant future.