Please Assist.

RachelCohen

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Rachel Cohen
Hi Everyone-I went to Embry Riddle Aero. Univ. and I need to request copies of my Private, Instrument, and Commercial licenses that I obtained around 1998-2001.

I understand that they are expired, but I need this info. to get a TRP into Canada. The form asks for the cert. number and date of issue. I lost my flight bag in 2006, when my mother passed. Can anyone please help!!

Last edited:
I don't have the numbers or years, however the other thread worked and I called Riddle and left a message. Thank you so much

Question for Rachel, did you not fly in those years between school and now?

No. I showed up to pre-flight on 9/11 for my multi training. I didn't hear the news. Got home to see the second tower fall. After being grounded for so long after that, I completed my MBAA instead.

I'm currently looking into being a flight attendant. It will be 1/3 of my salary, but i'll be happy!

For a long time your certificate number was your SSN. Don't know when that changed.

I'm currently looking into being a flight attendant. It will be 1/3 of my salary, but i'll be happy!

That's huge, and something a few others on here have done (well, not flight attendent necessarily). Good luck.

No. I showed up to pre-flight on 9/11 for my multi training. I didn't hear the news. Got home to see the second tower fall. After being grounded for so long after that, I completed my MBAA instead.

Ok, makes sense. Good luck on your new endeavor, business can be stressful. I know a few MBA guys who are now exec VPs and such, lots of money, but lots of stress as well.