Plan on going to college for a degree in aviation. Do the partnership programs make a difference?

seth19man

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Kali
I plan on going to college for a degree in aviation operation. I am stuck between going to a school that I could commute to from the state I’m a resident in to save money but has 0 airline partnership programs, or i could spend more money to go to an out of state school that has tons of airline partnership programs. The in-state school is Bowling Green State University and the out-of-state one is University of North Dakota. The reason I’m stuck is because I don’t know if paying the extra money to go to a school that has airline partnerships is worth it or not. So what do y’all think, is it worth the extra money to go to a college with airline partnerships, or do partnerships not really make any difference? I ultimately plan on working my way up to a fly for a major airline one day.

If you can speak English (loosely) and have the ratings you’ll be fine. Don’t waste your money.

My $0.02

I’d go with Bowling Green. The airline partnership is not worth much at all and the money you save in state could be better spent on beer.

I’d go with Bowling Green. The airline partnership is not worth much at all and the money you save in state could be better spent on beer.
Encouraging a young lad to start drinking. Shameful.

You’re right. I forgot to mention hookers and blow as well. But, the important point is. What makes you thing the OP is a lad?
I’m not here to play games, encouraging young people to engage in questionable activities such as drinking and ‘hookers and blow’ is remorseful.

Jim

I’m not here to play games, encouraging young people to engage in questionable activities such as drinking and ‘hookers and blow’ is remorseful.