Let's look in your wallet.

How is your paper money organized?

• Sorted by dollar amount.

Votes: 15 13.8%
  • Above, and arranged so the faces are all towards the front.

Votes: 6 5.5%
  • Above, and with the faces right side up.

Votes: 52 47.7%
  • Above, and in serial number order.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Above, except the “winners” for liar’s poker are in a special compartment waiting for Gastons.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Totally at random.

Votes: 7 6.4%
  • Hey, I'm a pilot. When I get enough paper to sort, I’ll let you know.

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • Meh. I use plastic, not paper.

Votes: 12 11.0%

• Total voters

Skip Miller

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Skip Miller
We pilots are probably a bit better organized than the general public. Some of us are compulsive about it. :yes: :D Let's see how compulsive we are...

-Skip

And every sales receipt for the last 7 weeks making the wallet so fat it cuts off circulation.

there were only three bills.....so this wasn't such a difficult task.

It depends. The fewer bills and the fewer stops since the last refill the better organized it is:yes:

After enough stops it gets very orgainzed:D

hmmmm ... 2 old receipts, driver's license, pilot certificate, medical (expired), 2 credit cards, a costco card, one sad wrinkled, crumpled $1 bill and a couple of dust bunnies ...

"Driver carries no cash - he's married."

I'm a retired retailer, and still follow the larger bills to the left, smaller bills to the right, with the faces headed in the same direction procedure. And yes, those CC receipts do tend to accumulate.

HR

I'm with Harley. And it really gripes me that even the banks don't keep their drawer straight. It's like I woke up one day to realize everything I beleived is now false. ;)

Per the poll, I face, right side up, by denomination. My receipts are stowed in chrono order. Any wrinkles are ironed and starched. And my socks match, they always match.