DUI reporting question

• Thread starter DUI reporting question
  • Start date
D

DUI reporting question

Okay so here is the thing. I renewed my medical in November of last year and I am an airline pilot. I did something really stupid back in March and had too much to drink on a night I was already tired. Instead of calling uber I drove home, fell asleep and crashed my car into a tree. I was knocked out. Ambulance happened to be right there so they arrived first and police arrived quite a bit after. I guess I woke up briefly(don't remember) and they asked if I had been drinking. I said no, they found out nothing was broken or cut so they decided to take me to the hospital just to check me out. I was very nervous and all over the place so they sedated me. By the time the cops showed up I was back asleep. The ambulance driver said he thought he smelled alcohol so the cop ordered a blood draw(no warrant and they couldn't wake me up). Anyhow I got to the hospital, stayed about 2 hours and was discharged as I had no serious injuries. The cops never came to the hospital because they did not have enough evidence at that point to make an arrest. Fast forward I ended up being charged with a DUI about a month later. Now the cop never suspended my license nor did he arrest me as he didn't have any probable cause. I never had to report for a license suspension because it never happened. The blood evidence ended up getting thrown out(was over the limit according to the blood test but the cop didn't follow proper procedure). We filed a motion to dismiss after the blood evidence was tossed and won because there simply just wasn't any evidence. My lawyer said I can get the record of the charges that were filed sealed/expunged since I was not convicted and the judge felt there was not enough evidence to warrant the charges and dismissed them. That motion is coming up this week and he says he always wins them under these circumstances. Now I go in for my medical in the next 2 months