DTO Tower Controller and Pilot Argue On-the-Air

DJTorrente

En-Route
PoA Supporter
Display Name

Display name:
DJTorrente

Apologies if this has been raised -- the video is ~3 mo. old.

I think this exchange dragged on WAY too long over the air. I thought the pilot made some reasonable efforts to cut the exchange off. I would hope if I was a pilot in that situation, I'd have the presence of mind to simply say we'd be asking for a phone number to call after we were stopped and on the ground. Oh, and please mark/save the 'tapes'...

That said, "I Googled it..." :rolleyes: You googled it? When? While you're responsible for separating traffic among multiple aircraft in the pattern at a fairly busy period of a towered field operation? And unless Goggle was simply a shortcut to find a digital copy of 7110 -- and even so, see above -- spare me.

This is Brenda. She's in the tower at Denton and she needs to go.

She's a mean controller she's very rude to just about everybody she berates people and there's a massive flight school at that airport.

New pilots are already scared of ATC and she's not going to help she's going to create a situation where people don't want to speak up because they're afraid of her.

There are multiple petitions people have circulated around to try to get her removed but someone always says oh it's a contract tower she won't go anywhere. I don't know what that means.

If I hear her on the frequency I will go around the airspace instead of requesting to fly through it.

On Facebook people say NOTAM B is in effect at Denton. And some brilliant person set up an Instagram account that has all of her gems on it.

There are multiple petitions people have circulated around to try to get her removed but someone always says oh it's a contract tower she won't go anywhere. I don't know what that means.