Best degree to get

Catalo

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Catalo
I'm currently a freshman in college. I went through atps pilot mill. Big mistake a know but I finished up through my mei and got screwed. Anyways currently wondering what the best choice for a degree would be. I know a lot of people say stay away from aviation related. As of now I'm looking at getting my a&p. I just need a backup in case something happened where I could no longer fly.

Sent from my LGLS991 using Tapatalk

Tele-radiology.

You will live a good life working from a beach.

I don't know how you made a mistake or got screwed. Literally whatever your fall back job that interests you, get a degree in that.

If I could have a do over I would have got a Physician Assistant degree. 6 figures right out of school and non of the b.s physicians have to deal with.

I don't know how you made a mistake or got screwed. Literally whatever your fall back job that interests you, get a degree in that.
My mistake was going to atp. Not getting my ratings.

Well, that mistake is behind you. If you still want a degree (super good idea) go get it in something that interests you. As a dad I'm steering my kids into computer engineering as I figure that field has longevity (unlike piloting).

don't anesthesiologists make a sht ton of money? if not, they still get the best drugs around, so, win-win in my book lol.

don't anesthesiologists make a sht ton of money? if not, they still get the best drugs around, so, win-win in my book lol.

They might bill a lot but their insurance is rather spendy.

Something like only 27% of people are working today are working direct in the field that they have their degree in...so unless you want to go into something very specialized get you degree in some thing that you will enjoy and is not going to put you in a pile of debt.

And my theory on higher education:

"A" Students teach and "B" students end up working for "C" Students.