Admin law vs admin law

A

Adeline91

Hello everyone,

I have a question regarding FAA workers, I had a problem with my medical, it cost me thousands of dollars, my AME and the experts never diagnosed a issue, didn’t see the problem, however the FAA kept asking for more expensive tests.

After asking for their internal notes I noticed that one of the workers directly fabricated a story about my past, not only was he not in possession of the information to know this part of my past, but that's not true, and easily documented so, the only reason these notes are kept is to help make medical decisions, besides all the doctors who saw me had a very different opinion from that FAA employee, whom I have never met in my life.

I know I couldn't act against the FAA it's the government and I don't have the connections to do anything, but I found the state the FAA worker is licensed as a physician, my understanding is physicians licenses, much like the FAA, is administrative law.

Does anyone have any experience of going to the FAA workers license state, and trying to have that board have the physicians license revoked or take some action?

I suppose anyone can make a complaint to a state medical board. Your situation doesn’t rise to license suspension.

If you’ve got documented proof of a fabricated story, your best bet is a Employee Integrity Investigations complaint to the DOT Office of the Inspector General with a cc: to your federal House rep and both Senators.

I suppose anyone can make a complaint to a state medical board. Your situation doesn’t rise to license suspension.

Lying on medical documents and ignoring doctors who have actually examined me wouldn’t cause them to take action? Perhaps this is why doctors are the third leading cause of death in the US