When do you think the Dynon certified will be widely available?

Artimas

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Artimas
The Dynon certified equipment looks great at great price point. I just wonder how long it will take until the STC list includes most (meaning mine :D) planes, and there are enough approved installation sites that it can actually be installed in a somewhat timely fashion.

I'm guessing 5 years, but I hope I'm wrong. I'm not getting any younger.

Your guess?

I'm thinking more like two years for few they have in the works. Was seriously hoping for a dynon to meet the ads-b requirements. They are obviously aware of the 2020 impetus. Oh Well.

sheeit, between the adsb mandate (aka all the slackers who waited) and all these new autopilot solutions coming out there must be some shops staying real busy.

Doesn’t matter...

PA32 not on the radar. :mad:

Any IA can do the install. I am an installer, though not on their “certified installer” list yet. They are working on a few new models right now, and are holding out some hope that they may be able to get a blanket STC to cover a lot of models for everything except the auto pilot and possibly the engine monitor, because the rest of the ewuipment is not airplane specific. They are hoping that the blanket STC may be possible after they get through a few more specific model STC’s. It is also possible that a field approval route may be possible at some point. The G5 got a blanket STC. So have many others, but Garmin and others have much more experience with the STC process.

I don’t know what model the OP has.

I think the 2020 comment was in regards to people hoping to utilize the Dynon transponder for ads-b out before 2020. Otherwise they will have to go another route for ADS-B and add the Dynon without the transponder option.

The price point of the Dynon is extremely reasonable.

The PA-32 is on the radar, just possibly not on their official list yet. Same for the Cardinal.