Updated my sig

CONGRATS!! IMO the hardest checkride you'll ever take and the most useful rating. Enjoy!

After I get over it, I'll come back and post a short checkride writeup. I made some goofy bad mistakes but was able to correct them. I'm so glad it is over and am eager to fly in the system by myself!

congrats! i just got my ticket about a month ago. ive been flying almost all my x countries IFR since getting the rating. im not going to be able to do ifr soon and will be bracing for some new york winter!

Congrats man!!!! Cant wait to read your write up. My ride is in 3 weeks, I had to come back from my 10 day in texas without my rating because of weather. I graduated the 141 school but now I just need my ride. Congrats again!!

(see subject).

Nice work and congrats.

I've always thought that passing the IR checkride is really just signing you off for the REAL checkride. That comes the first time you're all alone in your plane in the soup. I promise you will remember that feeling. I'd suggest you get right out there and take 'the real' check ride! Sooner rather than later.

Again, gratz

Congratulations! I felt so good when that ride was over and I know you did, too. Now go fly with the ability to see around you. Oh, and re-learn how to land. I remember IR training resulted in a distinct decrease in the quality of my landings for a while. :D

Welcome to the League of Temporary Airmen, Chris! :D

And Captain is right. It's like your first solo all over again, there is nothing else like it. For me personally, being alone in the clouds is one of the great joys of flying.

(as long as all of the toys work, of course!)

Good job. Looks like you'll get plenty of opportunity to use your hard-earned new privileges in the near future.

I remember IR training resulted in a distinct decrease in the quality of my landings for a while.