TSA Overstepping Their Bounds

ARFlyer

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
ARFlyer
http://apps.bostonglobe.com/news/nation/graphics/2018/07/tsa-quiet-skies/?b9eaj

This program needs to be dismantled. TSA tries to expanded beyond their limits and sees if anyone will notice. Thankfully this time someone noticed.

They even "tracked" working crew members which even the Air Marshals felt was dumb. As a pilot I'm always thankful for FAMs being on the flight. But they shouldn't be wasting their time and energy watching Ms. Smith because she's scare to fly and physically looks scared. This is almost as bad as the TSA failed Behavior Detection program.

wants me to buy a subscription to read.

"Reversing or changing directions and/or stopping while transiting through the airport." Bwa ha ha ha ha!! I'm on that watch list for sure.

The week after 9/11 when the airspace first opened up, a police car following me all the way to the airport (I had a flight with a student). I am a visible minority, so this did not surprise me, especially one week after the terrorist attacks. Other than an interesting story to tell (like I am doing now), I did not spend any time worrying about it.

I was checking out the behavior checklist. I would definitely be on their "oh boy!!" list based on a lot of those items.

I typically come back from work unshaven, with long hair, don't sit right at the gate, always wandering around (changing directions), quite often will shower and change clothes (it's up to 60 hours of travel for me!!), I people watch, I'm always blinking since I'm so fatigued on these flights, use natural mirrors to see what's around me, hardly sleep (unless I'm up front in a lay flat seat), always have and use a computer and other iGadgets, don't check bags...

I'm sure there's other stuff that would throw up flags for me.