Tiredness after Flying

Renesh Kumaresan

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Turb0123
Hi everyone,
I'm a student pilot, and I wanted to know how many get very tired after flying. Every time I fly, which is an hour every month, I get very hungry after flying. Also, my thighs and tailbone slightly hurt, but the pain goes away after a few hours. Does anyone know why this happens? By the way, I'm only 14.

Thirst is easily mistaken for hunger so it's quite possible, likely even, that you are dehydrated. The air is dry, all of your senses are being stimulated rather heavily, and you are learning/being taught a lot of information in a short period, so I think some level fatigue is expected.

Hi everyone,
I'm a student pilot, and I wanted to know how many get very tired after flying. Every time I fly, which is an hour every month, I get very hungry after flying. Also, my thighs and tailbone slightly hurt, but the pain goes away after a few hours. Does anyone know why this happens? By the way, I'm only 14.

Make sure you get good sleep after you fly. And yes I was always hungry after flying, because I wouldn't eat breakfast and I wouldn't get back until 2-3 after flying because I was so worried about getting sick.

Make sure you get good sleep after you fly. And yes I was always hungry after flying, because I wouldn't eat breakfast and I wouldn't get back until 2-3 after flying because I was so worried about getting sick.
So then why didn't you eat breakfast if it was concerning to you? If I did that, my performance would be sub par and I'd feel like crap the whole time.

Flying...especially when learning...can be very mentally and physically demanding. I learned at a rapid pace and discovered that preflighting my body was just as important as preflighting the plane. For me, making sure I had a good solid meal before the flight that wasn't loaded with sugar and crap was critical to remain focused and not get exhausted.