Thoughts On My Resume?

Anthony8822

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Anthony
I applied for a CFI job using this resume today. However, I'd like some more opinions if I don't get this job and have to apply elsewhere. I wasn't entirely sure if this was the best place to post this topic, so feel free to move/delete it if necessary.

---- First Page ----
3-23-2013

Mr. xxxxxx

Chief Flight Instructor

XXXX XXXX Aviation

XXXX ADDRESS

XXXX CITY, ZIP

Flight Instructor Position Opening

Mr. xxxxx:

I was informed by a former teacher and friend, XXXX XXXX (instructor there already), that XXXX XXXX Aviation was looking for flight instructors, and hope to be considered for the position.

My aviation background is diverse. I started training at Greenwood airport under Part 61, finishing my private pilot’s license and cross country experience there, and moved into Vincennes University’s program just before their certification as a Part 141 school. Upon completing the required coursework and earning my Associates of Science, I returned to Greenwood Airport to finish my Certified Flight Instructor rating in their PA-28RT-201 Arrow IV.

Thanks in large part to several aircraft switches, scheduling issues, and being a part of two different flight schools, I was trained in aircraft of all levels of sophistication: from flying with a single OBS at Greenwood, to the Garmin 600 series GPS and G500 glass systems at Vincennes. I also picked up experience with the Avidyne glass cockpit, and took Vincennes University’s class on the Garmin G1000 glass panel.

In addition to my flight experience, my background as the interim operations manager of a horse drawn carriage tour company gave me great experience managing reservation and booking systems, similar to the systems used to reserve aircraft and simulators.