The FAA knows no limit to their pettiness

There’s a lot more to that story than what is being told.

P&P has questionable reporting and writing. Perhaps they should include some facts.
What do you think you know? As a local pilot, I've heard nothing but good about Ken. The story P&P is telling is the same story we've all heard.

What do you think you know? As a local pilot, I've heard nothing but good about Ken. The story P&P is telling is the same story we've all heard.

This.

I know the SAT FSDO has demand for DPEs, and that demand is growing. Interesting thing is that I don’t think the FAA is making mew DPEs right now either, so it’s not like there’s going to be a backfill anytime soon.

OTOH - we have a DPE here in Phoenix that definitely needs to be fired.

I know the SAT FSDO has demand for DPEs, and that demand is growing. Interesting thing is that I don’t think the FAA is making mew DPEs right now either, so it’s not like there’s going to be a backfill anytime soon.
All of which is irrelevant as to whether or not a DPE is retained or fired if cause exists.

There’s rumors they will replace Ken with a former FAA employee who is a true POS. I hope it’s just a rumor.

All of which is irrelevant as to whether or not a DPE is retained or fired if cause exists.

You are absolutely correct, which is why I started with quoting Jack’s post and seconding it with “This”. Sorry if that wasn’t clear.

The rest of my post is extraneous, except to point out the FSDO here shot themselves in the foot as far as serving the flying community from Waco, TX east to Corpus Christi, south to the border, and west to Del Rio.

How's that?

ok, I’ll play.

The history of both abusing the citizens they are supposed to serve is well-documented. Both have the attitude that they can do whatever works for them, and that unless you have the backing of significant capital and legal counsel, it’s not their problem that they’ve trampled on your rights.

ok, I’ll play.