Taking my written tomorrow...

Good luck,relax you'll do fine if you studied diligently.

No luck needed...sure you are well prepared!

Test tip that helped me out on both my PPL and IFR. You can jump around, skip and mark questions. Go through skip all the calculation questions and answer all the the all of the softball questions first, skip everything else. That helps build up confidence.

Then go back and do another round answering all the "harder" questions, then the calculation questions, marking the ones you are not 100% about.

After going through that process, when you go back to the "marked" questions your memory may be jogged to be more sure. I can tell you I read more than one question wrong and glad I went back and reviewed my marked questions...although assuming you understand the questions properly your first instinct is usually correct.

Good luck! I just started studying for IFR written and using King's also. Let me know how you do.

I also used King. I have mine scheduled Christmas eve, it just worked out that way. Then, I have blocked up the CFII for the week after Christmas.

Success to us all!

those faa test are as useless as they get. you are basically studying from the question bank and during examination you will recognize the mayority of questions and answers. i would focus more on actually learning and mastering the theory and the rest will come. it is easy to get i the mindset of drilling the material just to get a perfect score on the test, but not actually learn.

Good luck! I am (right) behind you. Diligence is the key!

Thanks for everyone's encouraging remarks (except for the one Scrooge in the group)--

I survived it without my head exploding and exited with an 87. It was damn hard, and I'm very pleased.

Now I have to post on the King site so they see that they did a good job of prepping me!

One piece down, 40 hours to go!

Allison

Congratulations