STRUGGLING #2

Dmitry Buzolin

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Dimon
Hi to all! I am a student pilot with ~80 hours so far. I started May last year, got my TSA clearance and started taking flight lessons in one of the local school here in Connecticut (won't mention the name for now). Everything was great at the start with my first instructor. We went through all the basic maneuvers, engine outs and practiced on towered airports, couple of ground lessons. I soloed 4 times in the training area and in the pattern after getting my endorsement from my CFI.

Then instructor has left for another school last November along with majority of other instructors and I was transferred to another CFI. With the new instructor I flew couple of night flights and one 100nm cross country. Then, for some reason, the instructor has became quiet, and I started stressing to him i need and want to fly at least twice a week to keep the stick and rudder skills. I got polite "yes" back but no action has followed, no calls from him on the scheduling the flights. I then called the owner around last Feb and complained. I got one more instructor who was really fresh and has no knowledge of basic things like emergency frequency. With this instructor I felt I am un-learning all the good things I acquired from my first instructor: the new guy didn't follow proper exchange controls procedure, often panicked when things go bit not standard on the pattern, and I felt that rather than training me the instructor was working on his own hours. I has requested one more change.