Something about you that not many here may know

Timbeck2

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Timbeck2
So that's it, tell the forum something that only the people you know personally know about you.

The thought was spawned by the 3 truth, one lie thread that was about as slow as watching grass grow..no offense to whomever started that thread. I'll go first with three things.

I played fly-half for the Air Force Rugby team for two years.
I've been a professional woodworker* for ten years.
I have identical twin daughters who thankfully look like their mother.

*I realize that there are those who may take poetic license in response to that statement and I'll laugh if it is original and funny but suffice it to say that I have tools, sawdust on the floor, tax ID and a business license.

edit: I added another

I do stained glass, yeah, real glass, with lead and or copper foil. I've sold my work, so I guess that makes me professional?
I have four children, ages 30, 26, 23 and 20.

I'll play:

I'm a pilot, scuba diver, ultra runner and I've been skydiving (once), but am very much NOT an adrenaline junky, despite always being accused otherwise.

I failed my first two driving tests, but then went 22+ years without a citation. (I got pulled over 19 times in that stretch, but never a ticket.)

I consider myself to be an introvert, despite most people thinking I'm pretty outgoing. (I'd much rather stay home than go out, but as long as I'm out I'll play along...)

Glenn I could have used you a few years ago when I built this big light for above a pool table for a client.

Marty, I'm an advanced open water diver myself (my room mate on Okinawa was a dive master that threatened to disown me if I didn't learn) but I hate diving because I have trouble clearing my ears.

Glenn I could have used you a few years ago when I built this big light for above a pool table for a client.