Solo flights

Catalo

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Catalo
So the past few days I've been doing solo xc's to meet the requirement. I've been very bored. North west illinois is not an exciting place to fly over. It's all cornfields. I did get to see some sky divers and im tracking where I am and keeping my check points but bored. Are there any ways to avoid that? And do other people have this issue?

I have my iPod on most of the time. But yeah it's boring. Hopefully it will get better when I can bring passengers

Take a few pictures
Listen to a little music
I never get tired of looking out the window

Just remember to fly the plane and look for traffic

Take a few pictures
Listen to a little music
I never get tired of looking out the window

Just remember to fly the plane and look for traffic
It's all corn fields. It gets old. And yeah the iPod gets turned off before I talk to anyone.

I took friends along for a hamburger.
I'm still a student so that's off the table for now. But my check ride is on Wednesday so hoping I pass and then I can do so

...I've got almost 200 hours total now and have had my PPL for a little over a year...and I have NO IDEA what you are talking about.

:dunno:

No matter what's down below I still giggle and pinch myself not believing that I get to do this.

Seriously though, I get it. With drab scenery it can get a little old...others have made great suggestions...get a BT ANR headset, connect to your phone and jam to some tunes.

I also tend to do a lot of looking for places to land if the engine quit...now....kinda stuff as well as pilotage kind of things like looking for landmarks, trying to find airports, etc...