Radios/toys and stuff I need

Resq5hvy

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Resq5hvy
I just bought a 1973 Piper Arrow II, it is out of annual so I knii on w I am in for it.
I got my license to aim airplanes back in the 1980’s but lost my medical in the 1990’s when I broke my neck. As a result of me not being able to fly my dad sold the family plane, a 1973 Piper Arrow II. I did not but it back.
My plane has 1990’s King Nav/Coms
A 1973 ADF. A 1973 transponder no ADSB.
A newer that 1973 radio master control panel and 4 place intercom.
My plane is being annualed by a guy who is a Stratus dealer he can install ADSB during the annual.
Now about my life after breaking my neck as a cop, I went to the super size Fractional Ownership airline at KCMH as a Dispatcher. Dispatcher is the only licensed airman who does not need a medical, just drug testing. My injury has progressed to the point I can no longer work at DaJet so I am 100% retired but my wife is still a Dispatcher and she gets some goodies from the company an iPad with ForeFlight that we may use for personal flying.
I need new stuff on my panel and don’t know what to get. My fellow midnight dispatcher now CFI in his retirement and our instructor pilot/my pilot will be doing my wife polishing as she has not flown in years and going over stuff with me. He will also be teaching our daughter and a 20 year old friend to fly. Some instruction in our plane, some in the flight schools 180.
What I have:
1. A Stratus dealer who can make my plane ADSB legal
2. An iPad from the airline with ForeFlight
3. My flight instructor who wants a Garmin 430 WAAS.
What do I need? My CFI dx friend says I need a small white keychain looking thing that gives us ASDB In on our phones or iPad. I think it is $799 iPad not included.
I want a plane that can do LPV approaches along with VOR stuff and general IFR flight.