Plane you are happiest to have gotten to fly..

CFM56Fan

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
SJ
There may have been a similar thread on this before, but I'm a newbie so here goes - which plane are you happiest to have gotten to fly? For me it was a ride in the right seat with the owner in his ME-108....I have never felt controls like that before or since...nor do I think it would be too easy to find another Messerschmitt to fly in...

Front seat in a Stearman. I paid for a sight seeing flight in Florida on a Business trip and the guy gave me some stick time.

T-6 Texan and the Duke....very different but fun for different reasons!

For me it is a toss up between the DC-3 and B-25. I think overall, I like the DC-3 best.

That's easy. 6/28/1972, N1213M, KLGB-KMFR, 4.0 hr first officer time:

dc-3_n1213m4.jpg

BuNo 159595 . . . MODEX AG110

Last edited:
MY Cherokee (as in, happy to fly as an aircraft owner).

Followed by a Stearman.

Toss up. One was a newly restored F-86. Not so much for the airplane itself, but because it was an honor to be asked by the owner to ferry it after the many years of sweat and blood he had poured into rebuilding it. The other was my 65hp ercoupe, totally inadequate in every way but the first plane I owned outright and the fulfillment of childhood dreams to own a plane.

I have had stick time with about a dozen planes single and multi engine airplanes and three helos and I think the one that has brought me the most excitement and joy to fly is my Turbo Comanche.