OMG!

midlifeflyer

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Fly
I flew to a new-to-me airport today. The Stratus hard-mounted in the airplane didn't turn on and was out of reach. Since I have a WiFi-only iPad, no own ship with position! I'm surprised I was able to find my way with only a map page and a 530!
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

I flew to a new-to-me airport today. The Stratus hard-mounted in the airplane didn't turn on and was out of reach. Since I have a WiFi-only iPad, no own ship with position! I'm surprised I was able to find my way with only a map page and a 530!
horrors! The shame of it all!

I upset my kid enroute when I use my KLN-94 although I have a subscription to ForeFlight and never use it ....she works there...she laughs when I tell her I flew IFR with a single ADF...

I upset my kid enroute when I use my KLN-94 although I have a subscription to ForeFlight and never use it ....she works there...she laughs when I tell her I flew IFR with a single ADF...
Now, that is impressive!

He should've pulled the chute but checked his AOA indicator first!

I think some of your sarcasm detectors are inop.

Nice to hear these stories of pilots cheating death.

Remind me to never fly with you.

Well it's easy for you goofs to laugh, but I had a story like this too. A couple of days ago, I departed my home base for some hour and half flight. Turned on my main tablet - it was showing a factory reset. Stupid piece of garbage Huawei, it was working fine in the morning when I got the weather. I pulled out the backup - the subscription for Garmin Pilot on it expired or otherwise disappeared. It did not have any storage left for something like Avare. In fact, there seriously was no space, so the GP install there was used without any charts: only had airport data for emergencies.