New Pilot!!

Aviatrix

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Aviatrix
I'm now a Private Pilot! I did my check ride yesterday morning. :goofy:The oral was much easier than I was preparing for, but still glad I did all that studying. By the time we got to the flying part I was confident because of all the practice the week before in strong winds and the winds were pretty calm for the check ride. All my maneuvers/landings were almost the best I've done them. Thanks for all the help through my training when I posted on here! :yesnod:

Congrats. Way to go!!!

...it's amazing how we step it up on the checkride. I did a few TNG's before my checkride (it was at another airport) and my landings were marginal...would pass PTS, but nothing i was proud of. My soft and short field were the best I've ever done once I got the checkride.

Congrats man!! Now, go fly some XC's!!

Congratulations, pilot! Now get on out there and convert dollars to airspeed!

now you can't "dress like a pilot for Halloween", u know, cause you ARE ONE!

congrats!!!!!!!

Congrats Caitlin. Knew u would do well. Hope that PDF helped. Was it like he described?

A miniscule portion of our populace get to be pilots - and fewer still, are women.

Congratulations for busting the odds, Aviatrix!

Way to go!
'worth repeating...
in the USA: (approx)
850,000 Lawyers
650,000 Physicians/Surgeons
600,000 Pilots
200,000 Private pilots
??? current and active
Only 4% of pilots are women
It's a small club, filled with outstanding people!

Congrats and the weather should finally turn in the next couple of days so you'll have a chance to use it next week

Well done, who gets the first ride?

Yep, it's my boyfriend. We're doing the NYC VFR corridor and then having a landing contest. It's been years since he's flown a single engine plane so I may be able to kick an ATP's butt in landing for a small amount of time.