Jixsta

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Jeremy
Hello,

This is my first post. I have been lurking on this forum for about a year now. I got my private pilots license in August of 2017. I got into aviation as a hobby, something I have always wanted to do. I'm still a low time pilot (85ish) hours. I am based out of Davis California at University Airport (KEDU). Career wise, I'm a full-time firefighter engineer with a local fire department. I have a lot to learn still and I hope to meet some new friends here.

Welcome Jeremy.

When I first got my private ticket I totally intended it to be just a hobby. Boy did I screw that one up!!

Congrats on the ticket.

I admire your profession. I also admire LEOs and people who serve in the military.

I'll get slammed for this bit, but I think politicians are worthy of some admiration. The ones I disagree with still have the courage of their convictions, and that is more than the regular citizen.

Anyway, the point of my post: You said you lurked for a year. What swung the pendulum and got you join and reply?

Welcome!

What do you fly?
So far, I am only checked out in the Cessna 152 and 172. I'm a member at the Davis flying club (CAFF). They have 4 152's, 4 172's, 1 182, and a piper Seminole.

I would love to buy my own airplane someday. But the rental prices are pretty cheap though.

Congrats on the ticket.

I admire your profession. I also admire LEOs and people who serve in the military.

I'll get slammed for this bit, but I think politicians are worthy of some admiration. The ones I disagree with still have the courage of their convictions, and that is more than the regular citizen.

Anyway, the point of my post: You said you lurked for a year. What swung the pendulum and got you join and reply?

Thank you.

I just realized that I'm always reading information in this forum and I don't contribute anything to it. I also wanted to be able to ask questions and meet new pilots.

Hello,