New Addition to Pilots of America

N521MA

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
FlyBoy
Hello everyone - just wanted to say hello to all the pilots here!
As of today, I am still a student pilot going for PPL. Actually waiting for my instructor to call me back with a date for my check ride; hopefully this WILL happen next week. Its been very long 19 months, almost 100 hours and 3 schools later I finally got here :yes:

Questions for PROs:
Goal: Although I am not planning for an aviation career (too late for that :rolleyes:), my goal is to be able to transport my own sales team across the country, and I mean entire country (almost like an “internal” airline company). In the beginning I am anticipating that my trips will start small; we are based out of NY, so my initial trips will most likely be to Chicago, Indiana, Florida, Michigan, Cleveland, Boston in a PA-28-181 (Archer III) and given the weather that has a passion to constantly ruin VFR days, I am thinking to immediately go back to school and get my IFR.
Situation: I think I’ve been born as an IFR pilot, as from day “one” I’ve been in love with my instruments; I trust them, I use them on every flight, aside for VFR traffic avoidance, I hardly look out the window for flight references; I feel that my AI gives me a whole lot more than my eyes looking at horizon. However, my instructor keeps saying “you busted your ass for so long, go out and enjoy yourself on the good days, take a break for 6 months, and then start thinking if you’re up to it and do the Instrument rating”.