Help with background check

Vito

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Vito0321
Hello everyone, I'm new here, but I thought this would be a good place to seek help and knowledge.

I was dating a girl that owned an ar 15 and one day I came home from class and DOJ officers were in my girls place and when I came in they told me to sit and then arrested me and her for possession of an assault rifle ( California made ar15) they found a bottom magnet which supposedly turned it into an assault rifle. Now the DA is offering me to plea guilty with one year of probation and then expunged it after the one year. I'm 30 years old and never be arrested and I don't even know anything about weapon or their laws, and I'm getting my bs is aviation and flight training at San Jose state university.

Now my question is what are my chance passing FAA and TSA and starting with regional.
I'm a flight student that was born to fly and I have very good moral character my whole life till i ran into this girl. Please let me what u think of my chances and any advise ..thank you

I can't afford a lawyer and if I don't take the plea and loss to a jury I'm looking at possible jail time and I will never get it expunged

Wrong forum. You need an attorney versed in CA firearms law.

If you are properly defended, whatever is in the records for background checks should (in theory) be nothing. I suppose. Hell if I know, but it's way secondary to defending yourself first. If the rifle isn't yours, you need to get those charges tossed out.

For those wondering what this is all about, the State of California has made a button on a rifle to release the magazine and insert a new one, a felony.

Because... California morons.

One interesting way around this physically, are various devices available that actuate the mag release via magnetism.