Good Job

spiderweb

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Ben
Friends,

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank Chuck for his speedy resolution of a problem I had with the POA webboard earlier today. I think he deserves our thanks for setting up and maintaining this board in such a professional fashion.

I'm also posting now to let you know that I won't be visiting this board for some time, possibly ever again. I am also disabling PMs. The reason for this decision is that after some problems I had last week (not with this board) with privacy, I need to recuse myself from scenarios which allow anonymous commenting. Currently, one can leave a comment in the reputation points section without leaving one's name. I am a college teacher, so I am used to debate--even heated debate, and personal attacks. I don't mind these; the one thing unacceptable to me is anonymous attacks.

Please understand that I am in no way condemning this board or the managers who, I think, do an excellent job--possibly the best on the net. Chuck has worked very quickly to determine who the person was who left the remark, and has reprimanded that person. I just don't feel comfortable using this webboard now that I realize one can leave an anonymous attack.

The webboard is generally fun, educational, and often seriously informative and professional. I hope you will continue to enjoy it.

Thank you,
Benjamin Myers

Ben don't go!
Pleeeeeeeze! You helped me get through the IR, you're one of those people whose conversations help countless additional lurkers who may never post anything and whose names you may never know.
Don't let a Grinch or two ruin everything.

--Kath

kath said:
Ben don't go!
Pleeeeeeeze! You helped me get through the IR, you're one of those people whose conversations help countless additional lurkers who may never post anything and whose names you may never know.

--Kath

Ditto Ben, stay

That's ashame Ben, I've enjoyed your talking, etc.