frustrated.. please advise!!

einepilotin

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
einepilotin
Hello, I'm a new pilot student. I almost get to hate flying with a lot of pressure.. I started flying again, 12 hours now. I have 40 hours from 2 years ago. No solo. That experience doesn't help me at all now. First, when I stared flying again, my instructor pointed out the lack of 'Attitude Flying' skill. My pitch is going up and down, a huge mess.. After a couple of pattern work, I actually get to see, how my pitch is changing. I believed that I was scanning the pitch attitude before, but apparently I wasn't. Anyway after a series of horrible mess-up, I sat down and analyse my go-pro video, read materials, doing lots of chair-flying, I study a lot the theory too...... So there was some improvements, I was pretty good for the last 2 lessons, thought I'm gonna do the solo today, finally!!!!!!!!!!

But you know what, I was the worst today. My instructor told me my improvement has been quite slow, and today i even lost the sense of keeping attitude flying and other things I was good at earlier. All gone. He said i'm not focusing.. he stopped talking to me in flight. I think he got disappointed. i'm doing my best focusing and controlling... devastated, but still didn't give up. As i have been told, cross check, outside and instrument, keeping the rpm setting and altitude as procedure says, thinking of attitude and constant descent rate, stable pattern path everything that I tried to hard to learn.... But somewhat today, i was a huge mess. awful. What's wrong with me. :(

The instructor already taught me everything i need to know. I also prepare a lot. I memorize all the call-outs, practice with chair flying. My instructor told me i know a bit too much for PPL student. I don't have death grip anymore as well, trying to relaxed..... Why i can't do that when i know what i need to do that!!!!