Sac Arrow

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Snorting his way across the USA
IMG_3658.JPG
I've always done this, from day one. It's not that I don't like cottage cheese, it's that it was the only thing close to steak when I was a starving student. So why not put steak sauce on it. I've never understood the whole fruit thing. I don't like fruit that much anyway.

I don't even put steak sauce on steak. When I eat cottage cheese (not often), I eat it plain.

Yes.

Well, I used to work at a restaurant. I mixed chocolate pudding and cottage cheese. Then chased it down with pizza.

Not steak sauce, but I use salsa on my cottage cheese. And I will pair the cottage cheese with some scrambled eggs.

I'm not keen on fruit on cottage cheese either.

Usually pepper... and so much of it the cottage cheese turns grey. But steak sauce would be okay. I'll give it a try.

I must have diced fresh tomatoes on my cottage cheese. Not sure if that constitutes having it with fruit, or vegetable - the age old argument about tomatoes rears its ugly head again. :rolleyes:

And like DP, lots of pepper too.

Worcestershire is good on cottage cheese, too.

Steak sauce[1] is for badly cooked steaks. And I'll take my cottage cheese plain, please! And black coffee while we're at it.

[1] Actually, any badly cooked meat gets a 50/50 mixture of BBQ sauce and sriracha. My daughter loves this trick when momma says you have to eat your meat.[2]

[2] How can you get any pudding....

The only time I eat cottage cheese is with lasagna noodles, sauce, and other cheeses.

Usually pepper... and so much of it the cottage cheese turns grey. But steak sauce would be okay. I'll give it a try.

A little salt and pepper for me. I can't picture the taste combination of steak sauce and cottage cheese, and I will eat white rice with Italian salad dressing on it.