Woooohooo We're Number 1!!!

What goes into that number? Per capita DUIs?

Obviously you didn't go to my college.

Obviously, but I've been to WI and the bars. About the only thing different is Old Style draft is cheap at the bars. Had a few WI buds in the service. And most importantly, been a Packer fan since the early 60s! So there! ;)

Obviously, but I've been to WI and the bars. About the only thing different is Old Style draft is cheap at the bars. Had a few WI buds in the service. And most importantly, been a Packer fan since the early 60s! So there! ;)

Most colleges are party schools, I agree. I went to one of them boring engineering colleges. Because I'm a boring engineer.

Not sure. I've never been to BYU so I really don't know, but I was guessing it didn't have a lot of partying.

C'mon kids late teens/early 20s? You really think that? Maybe not on campus or whatever town it's in, but there are other towns plus all those mountains out there for partying.

You can imagine the administrators cringing every time a list like that comes out. I remember my alma mater making Playboy's list way back in the day. I looked around and wondered just where all those parties were taking place. Or maybe, once again, I just wasn't invited to the cool kids' party.

Looking through the list were several colleges I either applied to or considered. I could definitely see some of them making the list.

What goes into that number? Per capita DUIs?

It comes from student surveys. The criteria is: low personal study hours, high drug and alcohol use, high popularity of fart's/sororities. Yeah, I saw it. I wouldn't have dreamed of correcting that spellcheck. Lol

My Alma Mater wasn't a party school. Demerits, Saturday inspections and classes kinda interfered with that. :(

When my daughter was contemplating going to Florida State, we read in an article down there that "47% of students are upset of FSU's image as a party school." 47%, not even half.