Who's flying tomorrow?

wsuffa

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Bill S.
Who's flying tomorrow to celebrate the fact that we still have the freedom to fly?

Who's flying tomorrow to celebrate the fact that we still have the freedom to fly?

I had planned to, but the engine's in the shop for an unexpected overhaul.

I noticed that the FAA is putting up some last minute TFRs. Might want to double check your freedom before takeoff.

I'm flying tomorrow, commercial, on American. Expecting good times from the TSA. :(

I'm going on a short cross country tomorrow. I have had a tradition since I was a student of flying on 9/11 as an f-you to the terrorists...

Me.

Maybe not far... but yeah.

We will fly on 9/11.

Of course, it's Sunday, and we try to fly every Sunday...

Hard to believe its been ten years.

Wish that I had a smoke system to test out tomorrow.

I won't be flying. (I don't think at least. I could get a call.)

Last edited:

Never thought about this... cool idea. I was looking for an excuse to fly tomorrow (like I need one). Anyone else in the SF bay area? maybe we can fly-in somewhere for a meetup?

I will be flying tomorrow. Every year we fly our County helicopter over all the 9-11 ceremonies with a 27 foot American Flag hanging below the helicopter. This is the first year in a long time I am working on 9-11 and look forward to it. I will try to get pictures of it posted here ASAP.

I will. IFR, PUW to OLM. Coming home from what I hope will be a WSU Cougar football victory later today. 10 years ago I had been up the night before getting night current. This year I'm committing an overt act of aviation because I can. Take that, enemies of freedom.

Edit - It was a great Cougar victory. Beat UNLV 59 to 7. Made sitting in that 90+ degree heat worthwhile. :D

Last edited: