When to fire your flight school? (PPL Rotary Add-on)

calereeves

Filing Flight Plan
***Just finished typing this book. When I set out, I didn't intend to type this much, but I felt it was necessary to give the full background on my last few days with this new flight school. Bottom line is, I feel my new flight school is milking me, rather than training me. Who else has been in that situation, and what did you do?***

I finished my fixed wing PPL in March, working toward my goal of 100 hrs total flight time by October, for application to USAF pilot training. My fixed wing time was all through a part 141 operation on base at the Aero Club. I enjoyed the program, which follows the jeppesen syllabus, and completed a self-study ground school concurrently with the flight time. Total time in training was 4.5 months, which was fairly quick, considering winter weather in Alaska.

I feel like I'm a reasonably competent student. I do what I can to prepare for flight lessons ahead of time. I read my ground school studies, and look at how to apply them in the lessons. I'm motivated to move through training and continue flying, and I'm anxious to build time.

To broaden my experiences--and just because I've always wanted to learn how--I started my helicopter add-on at a part 141 flight school. Unfortunately the Aero Clubs don't do any rotary operations. I completed my first four lessons in four consecutive days, the fourth lesson was today.