What EFB suite do you use?

• Total voters

BellyUpFish

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
Backtothesand
Just data mining here. Curiosity.

Not looking for "my software is longer than your software" type thread, but if you'd like to tell us how long your software is, sure, go ahead...

I have a subscription to FlyQ for my iPad, mainly because it was one of a limited number that would talk to my Dual 170 GPS unit. Works great (for me) but the battery life sucks. The iPad is drained within two hours!
(Would not matter if I had an electrical system in the Luscombe, but I don't.) I've since acquired an Android tablet and use FltPlanGo on it. Great for situational awareness, and getting more features as time goes by. FWIW, I never saw any ADS-B traffic with FlyQ, but FPG consistently shows traffic. It even shows traffic on the ground. The tablet's battery is good for five hours or so.

Avare but I only use it on long VFR X countries. Since I do maybe 1 XC a month, I rarely use my EFB.

Fltplan.com for filing and calculating fuel and time

Foreflight SV Pro for everything else

I have been using WingX since 2011. They offer more features for the money in the base version of the software than the other competitors.

Wing X was cool, but even getting the app for free as a CFI, I ended up deleting it and keeping foreflight. Foreflight really is the 800lb gorilla for EFBs, once you really digging into it has lots of features and much more polish which are lacking in WingX

Last edited:
I currently use Foreflight but I have been trying out Aerovie lately too.

I agree if you are talking about the full pro/IFR version of Foreflight. The base version of Foreflight does not even come close to the base version of WingX though.

I agree if you are talking about the full pro/IFR version of Foreflight. The base version of Foreflight does not even come close to the base version of WingX though.