What doesn’t exist but should?

Accro52

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Accro52
Hi all,

So a few days ago I was reading through some of my old aviation magazines. In one of them, there was a letter from a GA pilot who described how he was developing back problems and could no longer pull his aircraft by hand and how he wished there was some kind of mechanical towbar/tug to help him (yes, it was quite an old magazine).

Obviously those now exist, but it got me thinking: what other things do we as GA pilots all wish existed but don’t? For example, I’m an A&P mechanic by trade, I wish there was some kind of brass magnet for all the brass screws I seem to lose.

Just curious because aviation always seems like one of those things where there’s so many problems but so few solutions to them!

I wish we had an organization that represented the GA community, including the little guys, from the growing threat to GA from many angles. I would love for a competitor of AOPA to show up and actually do something for us. They would dynamically display all their goals, which would be ranked based on the membership's votes. They would also show the status of each goal, so their activities and accomplishments are transparent.

I wish we had an organization that represented the GA community, including the little guys, from the growing threat to GA from many angles. I would love for a competitor of AOPA to show up and actually do something for us. They would dynamically display all their goals, which would be ranked based on the membership's votes. They would also show the status of each goal, so their activities and accomplishments are transparent.
I think the brass magnet thing is more likely than that.