What do you think?

Rudy

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Rudy
Ok i was thinking, I would like to have a little extra money this summer (you know so i can fly everyday.) I had an idea to maybe put a sign up at the airport, and clean planes, wax it, wash it, the whole deal. I was wondering if you think that Pilots would trust someone else with there plane. I was thinking of maybe putting on the sign that i was a pilot and maybe that would make them more comfortable. Also that i have some experience cleaning them. Any feedback would be great.
Thanks,

There is a pair of guys at ORL who wash airplanes from their van. Last I heard a wash was $130 for a single. Wax is extra. They do a great job and they're always busy.

Hard work but lucrative, I bet there'd be a lot of takers. I'd sign on.
Show your concern for the airplanes by asking each owner, 'Is there anything that you want me to be particularily careful about on your airplane?' (some won't want you to touch the glass with anything but clear water and your clean jewelry-free hand, fabric is a little more delicate than spamca -er metal. Watch antennae, don't shoot water into openings, blah blah blah.
Good luck!

Let'sgoflying! said:
(some won't want you to touch the glass with anything but clear water and your clean jewelry-free hand, fabric is a little more delicate than spamca -er metal. Watch antennae, don't shoot water into openings, blah blah blah.
And NO Simple Green!!!

Rudy,

Absolutely there's a market for this. Diana has my cell number and my e-mail is listed in my profile. I can keep you busy on two airplanes down in Bentonville, and can probably line up more than that.

Chip

gibbons said:
Rudy,

Absolutely there's a market for this. Diana has my cell number and my e-mail is listed in my profile. I can keep you busy on two airplanes down in Bentonville, and can probably line up more than that.

Chip