Uggghhhhh!!!

pookies

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
pookies
One down! Two to go! I passed my checkride!

I am now a private pilot!:yes:

There was nothing to the oral. It was more like a really long examiner breifing. We went over alot of stuff that was just normal with flying. All that studying..... Oh well!

The flight was good. I did do horrible on my power on stall but he let me do it over. Everything else was fine.

I had to go around on my first landing, which was a short feild. I did not correct for the crosswind :rolleyes: . I did fine the second one but I didn't feel it was all that great and short. I just kept my mouth shut and took off again. I did a power out landing and I did fine on that. Then I did a soft field landing and did good on that. Then I had to do a no flaps landing and did a foward slip. I was doing good till the end when I let it out too soon and had to do a go around. I did another no flaps landing with out a slip and that landing was awesome! It was a very nice smooth right down the middle softfield crosswind landing! It was actually better than my original soft field landing. Then it was over! I passed!

Sorry about the lame write up. I am no author:no:

Last edited:
Congratulations!

Go take someone for a ride to celebrate.

Joe

The weather is kinda raunchy right now! Very very hot and windy! I will later. Actually, none of my friends or family will fly with me!:( They are all scared of flying!

Hell yeah, Dani! I knew you'd do it, you rock!!!

Come to Lake Havasu some day soon. Lunch is on me.

btw, is that thread title a groan of pleasure??

I always spelled it "Ungh!" ;)

btw, is that thread title a groan of pleasure??

I always spelled it "Ungh!" ;)

Do I want to know why Nick has thought through the proper spelling of his pleasure groan?

Hey, was that you over at Picayune today?