So, guess who’s a CFI now!

Whoooo hooo! Congrats!

Students are awesome!
Also, students do incomprehensible things, so be ready! :)

Nice job, seems like a rating that could really put you through the wringer.

Buckled down and took the 15 day course at Thrust Flight at KADS. Took longer than the 15 days of course, but passed my checkride on the first attempt!

Yea me!

Congrats!

How long did it end up taking you? Did they schedule the check ride for you too?

Looking forward to scaring the pant's off of you as I work toward CPL and CFI

Whoooo hooo! Congrats!

Students are awesome!

Yeah, I was a skydiving instructor for about 12 years. Those knuckleheads tried to kill me a few time. I figure pilot students'll do the same thing

Nice job, seems like a rating that could really put you through the wringer.

Yeah, it really was. I think it was one of the hardest things ive done all in all, but very satisfying.

Congrats!

How long did it end up taking you? Did they schedule the check ride for you too?

Well, all told, I 'prepped' for probably 6 months, but some of that was just screwing around with different possible avenues to get started. Once I signed up for the course I prepped for the course for 2 or 3 weeks prior, the course was June 1 - 15, and I had my checkride on July 9.

They didnt schedule the checkride but they provided a list of local DPE's and the guy that owns Thrust Flight, Patrick Arenzen, is a DPE himself. I went with Patrick because I'd done 2 other 'rides with him and knew what I was getting in to.

Looking forward to scaring the pant's off of you as I work toward CPL and CFI

LOL, looking forward to it!

So, guess who’s a CFI now!

This guy.?? :lol::lol:

th

Good job.!!

Now go out and learn a new type of fear.!!