Reflying In Your Mind

DutchessFlier

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
DutchessFlier
I am posting this here, since I am an IR student, but I guess the thread can go in many places in POA. I find myself constantly replaying flights in my head after they are completed, sometimes many times over and for a few days on end. The more intense my concentration in the plane, the more vivid the replay is in my head. Mostly after my instrument lessons, but many times just after recreational flights as well. Sometimes this happens when I am driving and I lose sight my surroundings in my truck! I wonder how many of you go through the same thing, and if you do, why does flying have such an intense impact on us as compared to driving or other activities.

The more intense my concentration in the plane, the more vivid the replay is in my head. Mostly after my instrument lessons, but many times just after recreational flights as well. Sometimes this happens when I am driving and I lose sight my surroundings in my truck!
This may be why pilots are know to say that the drive home from the airport is more dangerous than the flight.

I don't recall ever getting so wrapped up in the specifics of a flight or lesson that I lost track of my surroundings but more than once I've found myself exceeding the speed limit by more than I intended, purely as a result of the euphoria produced by the flight. And once I got a ticket under those circumstances which kinda killed the mood

more than once I've found myself exceeding the speed limit by more than I intended, purely as a result of the euphoria produced by the flight. And once I got a ticket under those circumstances which kinda killed the mood
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :nono:

Flyer,

Have you ever considered the possibility that you need to get out more?:rofl: