PPL knowledge test

muleywannabe

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Cherokee235
I am studying now for my knowledge test. The weather has been bad for the month of December so I figure I might as well knock this out. Can you give me suggestions on how to do well on the test?

I am using the sportys testing info and I have the pilots book of aeronautical knowledge downloaded on my phone.

I am a horrible test taker, I tend to do well retaining knowledge but completely fail at taking tests. I know that if I just barely pass with a 70%, I will get railed from the DPE when I do my verbal because they will take that into consideration. So I really want to do well.

Any suggestions or any ideas that helped you along the way would be wonderful. Thank you

I am studying now for my knowledge test. The weather has been bad for the month of December so I figure I might as well knock this out. Can you give me suggestions on how to do well on the test?

I am using the sportys testing info and I have the pilots book of aeronautical knowledge downloaded on my phone.

I am a horrible test taker, I tend to do well retaining knowledge but completely fail at taking tests. I know that if I just barely pass with a 70%, I will get railed from the DPE when I do my verbal because they will take that into consideration. So I really want to do well.

Any suggestions or any ideas that helped you along the way would be wonderful. Thank you

I wouldn't worry about the DPE treating anyone differently that got a 70 vs. a 99.

Well, you might get asked about it as the DPE does get your test report.

But, it's not hard to talk to a student pilot and figure out if he knows his ****.

The main thing is, take care of the body and mind, make sure you really do know the stuff, and don't sweat it. No cramming.

my practice test scores are going up slowly. when I started i was getting 30% on my tests. now I am up to 54%.

Watching the king videos first will help!

Well get on dauntless.