Plane for My/Our Mission?

Garavar

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Garavar
New to forums sorry if this posted in wrong section....

I am a student pilot doing my training that I started 13 years ago. Although, I am not done with training I am looking to buy an airplane now as it's needed for my company.

My business partner currently rents a single engine airplane (whatever type is available) to fly weekly from South Florida to Fort Myers, Orlando, Tampa or Jacksonville (different destination each week). Which costs about $1,400-$2000 per trip wet.

I am doing my training so I spend $450 per session wet. So after talking with accountant we figured why not buy, get the tax benefit and also have freedom of our plane our time.

Anyway, now we are trying to figure out what to buy or missions are simple yet different. Looking for some help.

My partner needs the airplane to get him there fast. He does not fly so he has to hire pilot for flight which isn't issue we have found some. He wants to get their the quickest way possible. He doesn't always travel alone and sometimes has equipment so he needs payload for 3-4 adults or 3 adults plus equipment on occasions. He also has to make 1 yearly trip to Dominician Republic as we have an office there as well. His main and primary goal is speed.

I need the plane for training and fun, as I enjoy flying, want to do IFR after PP and use the airplane to fly to Bimini or other near by places for general flying pleasure. Also interested in donating my time to Angel Flight. I'd love to fly to NY as my wife and I do it monthly but nothing beats commercial so that's out.