Piper Arrow flood on the market

The market is full of Piper Arrow PA-28R over 50 listed in trade-a-plane. Since the change in the commercial requirements the Arrow has flat lined in price. Is it just the flight schools dumping them or what, why did so many show up for sale now.

What changes in commercial requirements are you referring to?

Any thoughts on the Arrow 180hp vs 200hp? I’m a new pilot awaiting my checkride, took a few lessons in the Arrow and I like it. More stuff to do than the Cessna.
If speed is what you're looking for, take a look at the late 60's C and F model Mooneys. The cabin geometry is a bit different (lower seat, closer sidewalls) so not everyone finds them comfortable (but I'm 6' and found it comfortable enough). You'll have a tough time finding a factory built plane that will outrun a Mooney on the same fuel burn. Some of the RV's and certain other experimentals are quicker on the same burn, but very little on the factory built side is as fast for the fuel. And they're built like tanks.

What changes in commercial requirements are you referring to?
The training no longer requires 10 hours in a complex airplane. You can also take the test in any airplane—complex or TAA not required. My current CFI just took his commercial in his Cirrus. My previous CFI just updated his C172 to comply with the TAA rules.

(ii) 10 hours of training in a complex airplane, a turbine-powered airplane, or a technically advanced airplane (TAA) that meets the requirements of paragraph (j) of this section, or any combination thereof. The airplane must be appropriate to land or sea for the rating sought;

I wonder how many people do the training in a turbine-powered airplane.

I doubt that many flight schools will be getting rid of their Arrows since they are nice inexpensive planes. I fly my brother’s 1977 Turbo Arrow and it sips gas when poking holes in the sky (8-10 gph) and goes fast (150-160 kts) when you want to go somewhere.